Asia Cup 2022: Full squads, players, captains list for T20 tournament

Asia Cup 2022 is a forthcoming cricket tournament that will entertain fans from all over the world. The tournament begins on August 27 and will conclude on September 11, when the final will be played. A total of 6 teams will be part of the Asia Cup 2022. Asia Cup 2022 will be hosted by Sri Lanka in UAE. A total of 13 matches will take place during the tournament. India is the defending champions of the tournament, which won the title back in 2018 by defeating Bangladesh in the final. India has also won the most 7 Asia Cup titles so far. Sri Lanka comes next with 5 titles while Pakistan has won 2 titles.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), aRahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Afghanistan Squad for Asia Cup - Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujib ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan and Samiullah Shinwari. Nijat Masoud, Qais Ahmad, and Sharafuddin Ashraf are the three players, who are part of the team as reserves.

Sri Lanka: Squad yet to be named

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule: August 27: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan August 28: India vs Pakistan August 30: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan August 31: India vs Qualifier September 1: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh September 2: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka September 3: B1 vs B2 September 4: A1 vs A2 September 6: A1vs B1 September 7: A2 vs B2 September 8: A1 vs B2 September 9: B1vs A2 September 11: Final All the matches are scheduled to start at 7:30 PM (IST)